Region VIII Educational Scholarships 20162018-01-09T16:32:33+00:00

Region VIII AMERIND Scholarships

The Southwest Tribal Housing Alliance (SWTHA) is pleased to announce the availability of educational scholarship grants for Region VIII (Arizona, New Mexico, and West Texas) funded under the AMERIND Risk Management Corporation’s Annual Scholarship Program. The goal of the scholarship grant is to assist in the education of American Indians and Alaskan Natives. The grant may be used for post-secondary or graduate level courses at an accredited educational institution for a course of study that will result in an accredited vocational certification or degree.

Links to more information and the application are below.  Please review the application and guidelines carefully.  Also note the deadline for receipt of applications is January 24, 2018, by close of business.

SWTHA Scholarship 2017-18 Announcement

Region 8 Scholarship Guidelines 2018

Region 8 Scholarship Application 2018

Region 8 Scholarship Checklist

All applications need to be submitted to the Housing Authority/TDHE/Tribe who is representing the applicant or to Mr. Floyd Tortalita, Pueblo of Acoma Housing Authority, P.O. Box 620, Acoma Pueblo, New Mexico 87034. The Housing Authority/TDHE/Tribe will send all applications to Mr. Tortalita.

The announcement of the scholarship recipients will be made during the SWTHA  Membership Meeting at the We Ko Pa Resort and Conference Center in Scottsdale, AZ on January 31, 2018.  For more information on the SWTHA Membership Meeting, please click here.